Home   Our School   Events Diary

Events Diary

Community activities

Diary Dates September 19  – July 20

St John Fisher Catholic Voluntary Academy

St John Fisher Catholic Voluntary Academy, Derby

Diary dates for 2019/20

Day Date Event
Tuesday 3rd September INSET
Friday 20th September Year 5 ‘Service’ Liturgy @ 9.10am
Tuesday 24th September Meet the Teacher 5.30pm – an opportunity for parents to meet their child’s class teacher (Parents)
Tuesday 24th September Year 6 Parent Lunch 11.45am
Friday 27th September Year 6 Pupils NHS measurements
Friday 27th September MacMillan Charity coffee/Afternoon tea afternoon (Parents) @ 2.30pm
Sunday 29th September Welcome Mass for New Children & Families @ English Martyrs’ Church, Hollis Street 10.30am (Parents)
Friday 4th October Whole School Sponsored Event
Wednesday 9th October Individual Pupil Photographs – am
Wednesday 16th October Parent Teacher Friends Association (PTFA) Annual General Meeting – all parents welcome 6.15pm
Thursday 24th October PTFA Disco: 5pm to 6pm KS1 (Reception, Year 1 & 2); 6.15pm to 7.15pm KS2 (Year 3, 4, 5 & 6)
Friday 25th October Harvest Mass (Led by Year 2 & 4) @10.30am (Parents)
    October Half Term
Tuesday 5th November Year 5 Parent Lunch 11.45am
Thursday 7th November New Parent Tour @ 1.30pm
Monday 11th November Remembrance Day @ 10.45am (School)
Tuesday 12th November Parent afternoon/evening
Thursday 14th November Book Bus
Thursday 21st November PTFA Meeting 
Friday 22nd November National Funday (Christ the King/Youth Sunday)
Friday 29th November Advent Liturgy @ 9.15am (Led by Year 1 & 3)
Monday 2nd December INSET Day (School Closed)
Tuesday 3rd December Year R (Reception Class) Parent Lunch 11.45am
Wednesday 4th December Key Stage 1 (Year 1 & 2) Nativity 9.30am & 6pm
Thursday 12th December Year R (Reception Class) Nativity 9.30am & 2pm
Friday 13th December New Parent Tour @ 9.30am
Friday 13th December Christingle Service at English Martyrs Church, Hollis St 6.30pm
Wednesday 18th December Christmas Parties (Whole school) – pm
Friday 20th December Carols around the Tree 1.30pm
    Christmas Holidays
Friday 10th January 2020 New Year Mass @ 10.30am
Tuesday 7th January Year 2 & Year 6 Standard Assessment Tests (SATs) meeting for parents 3.30pm & 6pm
Friday 10th January New Year Mass @ 10.30am
Tuesday 14th January Year 5 Ilam Hall and Relationship & Sex Education (RSE) for parents 3.30pm & 6pm
Wednesday 15th January Open Morning for parents
Tuesday 21st January Year 4 Parent Lunch 11.45am
Friday 24th January Year 4 Assembly 9.10am (Parents) – Journeys
Wednesday 5th February Team & Class Photographs – am
Friday 7th February Year 2 Assembly – 9.10am (Parents) – Journeys
Tuesday 11th February PTFA Meeting
Friday 14th February Year 3 Assembly – 9.10am (Parents) – St Valentine
    February Half Term
Monday 24th February INSET
Tuesday 25th February Year 3 Parent Lunch @ 11.45am
Wednesday 26th February Ash Wednesday Mass @ 10.30am – Led by Year 2
Wednesday to Friday 26th February to 28th February Year 5 Residential to Ilam Hall (2 nights)
Tuesday 3rd March Parents afternoon/evening
Friday 6th March Lent Liturgy @ 9.10am (Led by YR & Y6)
Wednesday 11th March Catholic Cluster Maths Quiz @ St Mary’s 1.15pm
     
Tuesday 31st March Year 2 Parent Lunch 11.45am
Thursday 2nd April PTFA Disco: 5pm to 6pm KS1 (Reception, Year 1 & 2); 6.15pm to 7.15pm KS2 (Year 3,4,5 & 6)
Friday 3rd April Easter Liturgy – (led by Y4) @ 9.10am
    Easter Holidays

Wednesday

Thursday

6th May

7th May

PTFA Meeting

YR Height, weight, vision & hearing – all day

Friday 8th May Bank Holiday
Monday to Friday 11th May to 15th May Year 6 SATs Week

Friday

Sunday

15th May

17th May

May Procession 9.30am (Chaplains)

First Holy Communion @ 10:30 am at English Martyrs

Tuesday 19th May Year 1 Parents Lunch 11.45am
Wednesday 20th May New Parents to Reception Class (Sept 2020) Induction Evening 6pm
Friday 22nd May Year 1 Assembly 9.10am – Pentecost
    May Half Term
Tuesday 2nd June PTFA Meeting 
Wednesday to Friday 10th to 12th June Y6 Retreat @ The Briars
     
Monday 22nd June Feast of St John Fisher Mass 10.30am (Led by YR, Y1 & Chaplains)
Thursday 25th June Year R, 1 & 2 children’s Sports afternoon 1.30pm
Friday 26th June Year 3, 4, 5 & 6 children’s Sports afternoon 1.30pm
Tuesday 30th June Secondary school experience day Y5 @ St Ben
Thursday 2nd July YR Class Assembly @ 9.10am
Thursday 2nd July Catholic Cluster Netball/football @ St Ben 4pm
Friday 3rd July PTFA Summer Fayre 3.30pm to 5pm
Tuesday 7th July Move up Day, Welcome to the new Reception Class children 9.30am and parents join for lunch
Wednesday 8th July Whole School Mass @ 10.30am
Thursday 9th July Y6 Leavers’ Play/Performance @ 5.30pm

Monday

Wednesday

13th July 

15th July

PTFA Meeting

Y6 Leavers’ Assembly @ 9.10am

Thursday 16th July PTFA Disco: 5pm to 6pm KS1 (Reception, Year 1 & 2); 6.15pm to 7.15pm KS2 (Year 3,4,5 & 6)
Friday 17th July End of Year Awards Ceremony 9.15am
Friday 17th July Closing Liturgy 2.30pm
Monday 20th July INSET
Tuesday 21st July INSET